top of page
  • Writer's pictureJohanna Pope

How Do I Get My Rabbit To Like Me?

Updated: Jun 6, 2023

Rabbits are easily scared and frightened by other animals or humans. They like slow and smooth movements and enjoy being pet more than they enjoy being held.



Something's you can do to help your rabbit feel more comfortable around you:

  • Sit on the ground and let your rabbit crawl all over you.

  • Feed your rabbit it's favorite treat by hand.

  • Find your rabbit's most itchy spot and scratch it gently in that area.

  • Never chase or be rough with you bunny.

  • Find things that you rabbit likes to do, and do it with them. (Example: one of my rabbits pictured above, likes to play chase.)

  • Figure out how your rabbit likes to be held. (Example: I usually recommend the football hold but the rabbit pictured above likes to be held the way I am holding him in the picture!)


35 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page